October TBR

halloween20tbr_zpshihmo9yj

If you know anything about me, it is that I love the fuck out of Halloween. I don’t usually do TBR’s, except for read-a-thons and the like, but man, I love me a spooky season and I’ve been saving up my spooky reads. Scary movies. Scary books. Haunted Mansion, Phantom Manor ride throughs on the Disney blogger channels. Cool weather. Hot coffee. Lotsa candy. What is not to love? Well, those screamers on Facebook or Tumblr suck, but, other than that it’s all good.

I don’t know if I’ll get through all this … I seriously doubt it. But…. they are there. I’m already 168 pages into The Diviners. I’m also reading Northanger Abby because why not? (Forgot to put that in the picture, though. It’s for the Austentatious reading group.) I’m going to be reading The Raven King at work during lunch hour because I don’t want to wait till November to finish The Raven Cycle. I’ve got those reviews queued up, so never fear. Also, that will make me read during lunch hour instead of being seduced by YouTube videos. I have reviews for the first three books coming up.

Here is my tbr I’m calling Hopeful Halloween 2016 (that’s a link by the way, if you want to follow along with me on Goodreads)

The Stories of Edgar Allan Poe
The Demonologist by Andrew Pyper
The Diviners and Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray
The Forest of Hands and Teeth trilogy by Carrie Ryan
Fiendish by Brenna Yovanoff
Hex by Thomas Olde Heuvelt
Between duology by April Genevieve Tucholke
The House Next Door by Anne Rivers Siddons
The Dolls by Kiki Sullivan
The Omen by David Seltzer

Not pictured:
The Fall by Beth Griffin
Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen

I’m so excited to get my spook on!

 

Leave a Reply

