Little Update and December TBR

So it’s Sunday, day 6 of December. And on Saturday, or maybe Friday, this happened.

vschwab

Yes. Victoria Schwab believes in me.

And I’ve done her proud. I have written 5 out of 6 days this month. That is probably better than I’ve done in months and months. I am for serious about finishing this damn book. So far it’s just been editing. I will probably get into the actual adding-of-new-words this week.

I don’t know that I’ve said this yet on the blog, but I’m going to do #readwomen for December. That is where you read women authors for the month… fairly self-explanatory. I understand that any assigned reading or book club books are exempt… or if you just can’t wait to read something that is written by a man, I mean who is going to judge you? The idea is just to spread awareness and celebrate female authors.

I’m also participating in the #Triwizard Read Along, which started in November. The idea is to read a Harry Potter book a week, and watch the corresponding movie on Saturdays at 8 ET. Order of the Phoenix starts today.

Basically, it’s a bunch of re-reading for me this month. For The Lunar Chronicles and the Ancillary series, I wanted to re-read the previous books to read the final ones. I haven’t read Fairest yet, and I am so looking forward to Winter. Harry Potter is an O.G. series for me, but I haven’t read it in a long time. Speaking of which, I need to get Goblet of Fire finished. 🙂

Take care everyone, and Happy Reading.

Leave a Reply

