Inside Out Tag

shelf2011151520_zpssy1uqohu

I found this on Tumblr, and I apologize because I don’t remember whose blog I saw it on. It’s not like I was tagged, or anything. I’m just going to do it. 🙂

Joy – A book that made you happy or that made you laugh
Well, I think the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare has some of the best banter in it and often made me laugh out loud. Also – Louisa May Alcott’s Hospital Sketches is the story of when she went to be a nurse during the civil war. It is one of the funniest things I have ever, ever read in my life and I wish more people knew about it. I mean… its hysterical until she actually gets to the hospital and there’s all the horror and death and stuff.

Sadness – A book that made you really sad or that broke your heart
All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I swear to God, I was in pieces after that.

Fear – A book that made you scared or nervous
The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon by Stephen King. It’s about a girl lost in the deep dark of the forest. And the things in the forest.

Disgust- A book you started to read and it disgusted you so much (or lost interest) that you had to stop
I have a new one for this – Dracula, the Un-Dead by Dacre Stoker. Just a graphically sexual bore.

Fury- A book or character that made you rage
Red Rising by Pierce Brown. The situations in that book made me so mad and brought out my homicidal rage. And I loved nearly every second of that book.

*Bonus* Bing Bong- A book that you love from your childhood or the one that made you love reading
So many… but I’m going to say What The Witch Left by Ruth Chew. I finally found it again after YEARS AND YEARS of searching for it under the wrong name. I felt like I had found a part of home.

Thanks for checkin’ out the post, and Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

