1st Day of NaNoWriMo! And Journalling Rambles

On this first day of NaNoWriMo, and the first day of a journal challenge I’m doing, I am posting a pic of my desk.  My real desk. I didn’t even make any changes, like hiding anything, or cleaning up. The only thing I “staged” was that I hid the Youtube video that was playing with the blog page I was working on. That’s the true me up there. And yeah, I did eat that Snickers, and yes, my nose is running that’s why the toilet paper is there.

Finally, after three years, I have busted through chapter 22-1/2. I have been stuck at this one spot in my gothic romance, and after committing the heinous murder of a housemaid, and having my heroine blurt out all the secrets she’s been keeping, I have emerged through the other side of the library! I also got about 2600 words in less than 2 hours.

So, basically I’m killin’ it.

I’m also doing another challenge besides NanoWriMo this month. I’m doing the  November Journal Challenge by journaling-junkie on Tumblr. I don’t know that I will be uploading pictures online but I will be trying to write and do the prompts everyday. I’ve already written all the prompts in my journal. The first day of November was “Where do you write?” I write in one place. My desk. I am not a coffee house person.

I do try and write in my everyday, but I’ve been lax of late, and feel it’s important to work on that inner monologue when writing. If you want to find my Tumblr, I’m here. Lots of books and Tom Hiddleston. Enjoy.

So what are you up to this month?

Leave a Reply

