It is October TBR time!

IT’S THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR! It’s finally getting cool, the days are shorter! And I feel like this blog has become all reviews, all the time. That’s not my intention for this blog, but I haven’t been writing… still, which sucks. I do have two cool reviews scheduled for Friday and Saturday, and of course, I’ll continue to review what I read – and this month is allll about the scary stuff! For two reasons.  It’s October and the last month before NaNoWriMo. 😦 I need to edit and get my shit together… but first, October!!!

I love sharing shelfies… in this case it is the stacked books we are lookin’ at, with the gorgeous Coldest Girl in Coldtown in the middle! It’ll be a mix of re-reads and new reads. I’m going Vampire heavy, this month. I’ve been saving books up to read!

Re-Reads Pictured
Coldest Girl in Cold Town – Holly Black
Dracula – Bram Stoker
Rebecca – Daphne Du Maurier

Newbies Pictured
The Dolls  – Kiki Sullivan
The Dracula Dossier – James Reese
Creed – Trisha Leaver
The Girl with all the Gifts – M.R. Carey
Say Her Name – James Dawson
The Secret Life of Laslo, Count Dracula – Roderick Anscombe
Thorn Abbey – Nancy Ohlin

Miscellaneous Pictured
The Omen – David Seltzer … I honestly don’t remember if I read this or not! I’d swear I did, probably decades ago, well before the internet and Goodreads

Not Pictured – will be on Kindle (or I forgot to put them on the stack!)
Bird Box – Josh Malerman (re-read)
Dracula, My Love: The Secret Journals of Mina Harker – Syrie James
The Seance – John Harwood
Stoker’s Manuscript – Royce Prouty
Vera – Elizabeth von Armin
The Yellow Wallpaper – Charlotte Perkins Gilman – short story

And who knows, I might go farther into my glut of Kindle gothic horror stories. I have so many. But I’ve been trying to read my physical books. I may or may not attempt to read The Historian again as well, but that thing is long as hell.

I know this looks like a lot – but I can read between 15-23 books a month, depending. I may not get that many because I do want to try and get back to writing this month! But… I am hopeful. This is my favorite time of the year. I love the candy and the scary stories and the horror movies! I am dying for Crimson Peak, the new Guillermo Del Toro movie with Tom Hiddleston. I’ve even pre-ordered the Art Of book on Amazon, I am so excited. I am obsessed with gothic romance, mainly the house element. I love anything with a house-as-character type of story.

Leave a Reply

