Sunday Night Wrapup

This is the end of my first week of Camp NaNoWriMo and of this blog. Above there is a pic of my planner spread for next week. It’s very much a home-made creation – I’ve cobbled together ideas from the big fancy Erin Condron planner, using my graphic arts skills. I have bought some stickers and such that would be used in those – sort of a trial run. I don’t know I want to splash out on one of those, not knowing if it will work for me. In my heart, I think I’m more of a Kikki K girl. I’ve never had either, though, and I really don’t see myself spending that much money on a planner if I can make it. However, this is in a 3 ring binder and it’s certainly not travel friendly. That’s really ok, because the only place it would go is work, and I already lug my journal to work, and that is also dated, so I just write down any important info in that, then drag it home and put it in the planner.

I had goals for this week – and didn’t do as well as I’d like.

I planned to write every day: whaaaaaak (negative gameshow honk sound) I only wrote 3 days. This seems to be a thing now – that’s all I managed last week as well. My goal for next week: WRITE EVERY DAY! Now I’m saying write, but what I’m doing is editing. There’s gonna be lots of editing… I have 5 finished novels that need to be edited.

I wanted to blog 3 times this week. DING DING DING DING DING! Score. One book review and two rambly posts. I also have another review for Silence of the lambs set to go Monday. I also want to blog 3 times next week.

I intended to journal every day. whhheeeeee ooooooh (middle of the road game show sound) I did journal 5 days out of the seven. That’s not bad. And the two days I missed, I was pretty busy with taking photos and writing blogs posts, etc. Still plan on journalling every day this week.

The Tumblr ‘Just One Word Book Photo Challenge’: I wanted to participate in this every day, and I managed – DING DING DING DING DING but it was a squeaker. One of the prompts was to post a signed book – and I didn’t have one. BUT I just bought a used book – and it came signed! How crazy is that? Signed used book! for $4!! It’s The Circle by Mats Strandberg. Same thing next week. Here is a link in case you are interested. http://just-one–more-page.tumblr.com/post/122440683546/welcome-to-julys-just-one-word-book-photo

As for reading , I didn’t have a tbr, but I started the week reading Red Dragon by Thomas Harris, then moved on to Silence of the Lambs. I own those two books, and wanted to keep going. Luckily, I found the other two books as ebooks from a library. I always read ebooks much faster. I’ll try and get these done by Friday in time for::::

Next week there is the Cramathon Readathon, the brainchild of Whitty Novels on Youtube. Last year, she did this around Christmas time and the goal was to read as many small books as you could to get to your yearly goal (in case you were behind). I’d like to get some of the books on my 50 book challenge for the year done, so I may pick a few of the shortest books on that and have at it. Here is her video about it.

I don’t know that I will get as much read as I would without writing as well.

I imagine this is a very boring blog post… more of a thing for me than anyone else. I probably won’t keep doing this unless it’s about my reading.

Anyway – take care everyone. What goals do you have for this coming week?

Leave a Reply

